You are here

Pink House

Request info Add to Favorites Print Listing

Description

Beautiful large family home with hot tub and outdoor kitchen in courtyard, 3 floors of living space, 2 huge porches, complimentary WIFI and more! Pink House is located beachside of Butler Ave. on a private lane with beach access, only 150 yds to the beach. Convenient location across from the Tybee Market IGA Grocery Store, walking distance to Tybee Pier, restaurants, and shopping.

The home offer an open floor plan with spacious kitchen, living room and dining area. The 1st level has 2 bedrooms, 1 full bath. One bedroom has a sitting area with TV/VCR and a bonus sleeping space. The 1st level also includes a 1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment with a separate entrance which offers a fully equipped kitchen, private fenced patio with electric grill, TV, and sleeping for 4. The apartment is furnished with a Queen Murphy bed and a Daybed with pull out Twin Trundle.

The 2nd level has the kitchen, living, dining, 2 bedrooms, 1.5 baths, and a large furnished screened porch. The top floor is a large master suite with King, daybed with trundle, balcony, master bath with whirlpool soaking tub and shower. There is parking for 4 cars (2 car garage, plus 2 outside); SUVs will not fit in garage.

PROPERTY ADDRESS: 1106 Butler Avenue
NEIGHBORHOOD: Mid Island Beachside, AREA: Mid Island
SQUARE FOOTAGE: 3,200
2015 MINIMUM NIGHTS: 7 Nights (Saturday-Saturday), May 30th - August 8th

Amenities

Amenities

  • Hot Tub
  • Washer/Dryer In-Unit
  • Dining Area Seats 8
  • Bar Stools 6
  • Outdoor Tables Seats 4
  • Price Class Premium
  • Air Conditioning Central
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill Gas
  • Outdoor Shower Cold Only
  • Parking Spaces 4
  • Beachside of Butler
  • TV 4
  • Wireless Internet
  • Kitchen Fully Equipped
  • Distance to Beach 1 Block
  • Whirlpool Tub
  • Bedroom 1 King/Daybed/Trundle
  • Bedroom 2 Queen
  • Bedroom 3 Queen
  • Bedroom 4 Queen/Futon
  • Bedroom 5 2 Twins
  • Bedroom 6 Queen/Daybed/Trundle
  • Extra Bedding Sleeper/2 Rollaways
  • Neighborhood Mid Island Beachside

Calendar

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 

Reviews

Average Rating 4.5 of 5

"Beautiful Fun Home for Large Family"

5 of 5

Had a fabulous vacation at the home. It was decorated beautifully and was very comfortable for our large family. We will be back!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 11/18/2008

 

"family get-together"

3 of 5

The home is very well built. The first time or two that we stayed there, it was very nice.Last March it had some maintencae issues. I picked that home because i wanted a quality rental. The house needs to be redecorated, lights need to be operational, bathrooms need updating, etc.Greg Smith

-Gregory H. Smith on 11/18/2008

 

"Security Deposit"

5 of 5

Stay was great, house was beautiful and TVR was easy to work with! However, I have been short my $500 security deposit for two months now. While it has only been two weeks since our stay, a timely deposit of my money would have been greatly appreciated. I am less likely to book through this company again because they deposit your check "incase."

Manager Response:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Pink House. Our records show your security deposit was received slightly less than a month before your groups arrival and a refund was issued 5 days after your departure. It is our policy to return deposits, when required, as quickly as possible. We are sorry that the process of the deposit caused an inconvenience to you and can assure you that depositing a check for a security deposit is a normal practice.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/04/2009

 

"Great Place!!"

4 of 5

We had a really good time at "Pink House". It met our needs and then some! An unexpected and added bonus was that there were bicycles enough for us to ride the island. We weren't able to be on the beach as much as we would have liked due to the cold weather... so the bicycles gave us a great option. The hot tub was wonderful too! The house was well kept, warm and inviting. (Although there was a bit of a plumbing problem, personnel was there in no time to promptly fix it.) We definitely would consider staying there again. Love it and the memories made there!

-SU, family, & friends on 04/01/2010

 

"It was absolutely awesome"

5 of 5

The house was fabulous, everything you could need in a house was provided except occupants. I totally recommend this house to anyone whose looking to have a great time,

-awesome on 05/24/2011

 

"Beautiful House, Wonderful Beach, Marvelous Time"

5 of 5

We loved our stay at the Pink House! From the top floor 'Queen's Suite' to the bottom floor 'Boys Room', the house was spacious and comfortable. We especially loved sitting on the porches and hanging around the hot tub. Though the house isn't directly on the beach, it's only a short walk away - and it's a lovely walk. The beach was amazing - thanks for the awesome weather, too! We definitely want to do it again!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/27/2011

 

"Great location with everything you need!"

5 of 5

We had a large group of family and friends and this house worked perfectly! Plenty of space, toys, bikes, baby gear, you name it this place had it! Great location too - we could watch the Beach Bum parade from the two balconies.

-CL on 05/31/2011

 

"Delightful"

5 of 5

We have rented many beach houses but this was by far the most luxurious and well appointed. It was a bit of a hike to the beach, but down a neat private drive that ended in a boardwalk over the dunes. The variety of types of bedrooms allowed us to accommodate a diverse group. The water was awesome.

-Linda on 07/06/2011

 

"fantastic"

5 of 5

We have gone to Tybee for several years and were more pleased with the Pink House than any other place we stayed. We will rent the Pink House again nest year.

-Dave Clifft on 07/27/2011

 

"Fun in the Sun"

5 of 5

Great home and easy access to everything on the island. Could not have asked for a better home to accomodate our families.

-Wahoo Mike on 09/22/2011

 

"Had a wonderful time"

4 of 5

Overall experience was very good our families ha a wonderful time.

-Jeff & Jill Dobson on 01/19/2012

 

"Great Location for Your Stay on Tybee Island"

5 of 5

Pink House is clean, tastefully decorated and conveniently located (grocery store across the street; short walk to beach, pier, tourist shops and restaurants).The house was perfect for our 5 families (11 people). The hot tub was a big hit, and we shared meals in the spacious kitchen. We also spent a lot of time on the covered porch.Between Savannah and Tybee Island, we had more than enough to do, and in February, there were now crowds. We also got to see the Mardi Gras parade from the balcony!Tybee Vacation Rentals made check-in and check-out easy and fast. I would highly recommend TVR and Pink House!

-Barbara on 04/06/2012

 

"Best family vacation ever!"

5 of 5

This house was amazing. Tons of room, so many amenities, great location! We had ten family members and still had empty rooms. Grocery store is across the street. House had stroller, high chair, beach toys, beach chairs, iron, bicycles, enormous amount kitchenware, keyless entry, beach access, etc. Our vacation was so relaxing. Thank you for proving so many necessities!

-Karen on 04/19/2012

 

"Great location!"

3 of 5

The house is beautiful and well laid out. However, you must be from Georgia to stay here. I was coming from Boston and they only stock the house with about a day's supply of toliet paper, dish detergent, etc. and they don't supply beach towels or beach chairs (however we did find beach chairs in the garage). I would have paid extra to have the luxury of not shopping during my vacation. But if you are driving, the set up of the house is great for entertaining and privacy while sleeping. Beautiful space. Although they stress you out when you have to leave it in the same condition when you arrived and you must exit by 10 a.m. Would rather pay a cleaning fee and not have to wipe down everything.

-Brooks on 06/11/2012

 

"An enjoyable family gathering at Tybee Island in Pink House"

4 of 5

This was the second year in a row we stayed at the Pink House on Tybee. We lived for 30 years on nearby Wilmington Island before retiring and enjoy returning to the area. Our children grew up there and we have local friends. The house is well suited to our needs since we have 11 people; two families with two children each, my wife and myself, and my sister. There is ample space and good separation. The kitchen and eating area is spacious. Location is about 200 yards from the beach on the ocean side of Butler ave. Beach access is good. House is well furnished and comfortable but some wear is showing but nothing significant enough to prevent us from staying there again. This is apparently the only rental on the street. This year beach access was gated and it is not clear if this will be an issue in the future. Parking is adequate for 3 vehicles but tight.

-The Virginians on 09/06/2012

 

"Fun Times"

5 of 5

This house was amazing! Walking distance to the beach was great, being across the street from IGa made cooking huge meals for all of us really easy... We saw our first shooting star of 2013 on the top deck!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/09/2013

 

"A wonderful place to stay."

5 of 5

The home was spacious and well kept. It was located across from the only grocery store on the island. It was walking distance to the beautiful beach. We liked the fact that the home could accomadate us all with out feeling crowded.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/17/2013

 

"Girls Getaway"

5 of 5

I can't say enough about the Pink House. I stayed here 6 years ago for a bachelorette party and brought some new friends to enjoy Tybee and Downtown Savannah. We enjoyed the walkability from the Pink House to the strip on 16th St and walking on the beach to the Pier. The management company was very helpful and responsive. The house was in great shape and very clean. We had a minor issue with the master toilet and sink on the lower level but they were handled within 2 hours of calling the management office.We took a taxi into downtown Savannah ($60 one way split by 11 people is not bad) Friday night and enjoyed Tybee, the beach, the house and the hot tub the rest of our visit.I have never stayed in a vacation rental with this much space. This would be ideal for multiple families, children, girls/guys weekend, etc.One of my favorite girls weekends!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/24/2013

 

"March Visitor"

3 of 5

Great home for a large group. Large living/dining/kitchen open area easily accommodated 14. With a small investment of $2k or less this house could be improved greatly. It needs a large flat screen tv and blu-ray player to enjoy movies-the house only has very small screen old tube type tvs. Kitchen is not at all equipped for an active cook (warning-bring your own!). No cutting board, only two burned up nasty non-stick frying pans, no baking sheets - you get the picture. Finally - location - while good for walking downtown, it is right on the four lane main road and you can't sit on the deck without constant traffic noise. While the location can't be changed, the other things could be and then this would be a much more comfortable home. Warning three stories with steep stairs = not for the mobility impaired!

Manager Response:

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I agree, the spacious living, dining, kitchen area is great for family gatherings and allows everyone to be together to socialize whether youre preparing meals in the kitchen, playing games at the table or watching tv. It really is what vacationing together is all about. I have passed on your comments to the home owner in regards to upgrading their electronics. The kitchen items are a quick fix and a simple call to our office would have had you the items mentioned and more in time to prepare your meal. I am sorry they werent there when you arrived, but we have already restocked the property for our future guests. We understand that stairs can sometimes be an issue, but whenever we know preferences up front that does allow us to help you find a house that is more suitable to your group. Just let our vacation planners know exactly what you are looking for from a quiet area of Tybee (as there are many) to a property with little to no stairs, to those big flat screen TVs you like! We have it all and well be glad to help you find it!

-Spring Traveler on 04/04/2013

 

"Wonderful house for friends and family to gather for a spring br"

5 of 5

My husband and I got married april 6th 2013 on Tybee Island and we spent the week before hand in the Pink House with childhood friends! The Pink House was absolutely perfect for all of us to stay together, vacation and celebrate our wedding. The house is centrally located to the beach, pier, shops, restaurants, bars and the IGa is right across the street! The house is spacious and allows for everyone to congregate in the living area or on the beautiful porches but also allows for everyone to have seperate spaces. The hot tub and outdoor cooking area was a great addition to have as well. The house is well furnished, has all the major appliances you need and to our surprise came with bikes, beach chairs, a beach wagon and many other beach toys and accessories!On top of a great house and stay the staff at Tybee Vacation Rentals as well as their cleaning staff was excellent. Very helpful and friendly! Thank you for a wonderful stay and memories for a lifetime!

-Cara Miller on 04/26/2013

 

"A wonderful week with all the family"

4 of 5

This is the third consecutive year we have rented this house a beach week at Tybee has become something of a ritual. (Lived in Savannah in the past and return with family in summer to renew old acquaintances.) The house has some age on it but overall is in good condition. It is well stocked with everything needed for an enjoyable beach week. It is the only rental house on an otherwise private street. Parking for several vehicles is tight. Beach is just a block away and the Tybee Market is just across the street. One can generally get most everything they need there for meals and snacks. There are 11 of us; two families of four, my wife and myself, and my sister. The layout is good for a large group with ample bedrooms and baths. The house is comfortably furnished, has several Tv's, there is a hot tub that we rarely use. Most annoying feature is the outdoor grill which was dirty and situated so there is a puddle of water in front if it has rained. Overall - nice place and we'd stay there again but it is a bit pricey.

-Joe on 06/24/2013

 

"Great Location and Plenty of Room"

4 of 5

We have vacationed on Tybee for the past ten years or so and have found the best spot to stay is between 10th and 13th. This gets you in walking distance to restaurants, grocery, pier, and beach but not too close to the rowdiness during late night. This location was perfect - quiet street where all other homes are not rentals and people were friendly and relaxed. The beach access was easy and quick. The house was spacious and my family loved the hot tub and outdoor grill. The beds were comfortable and the amenities nice. They do need to fix the blinds in the master bedroom- we didn't mind waking up with the sun, but most people probably would! It is very expensive, but I see discounts are available now. Overall, a great property and the management were friendly and accommodating to our needs.

-Nancy on 07/09/2013

 

"Plenty of room for family and very quiet in the neighborhood."

4 of 5

I was a little disappointed in the outside kitchen because from the pictures in the internet..it looked like a new one and it was dirty. Two of the burners did not work but when I called Tybe rental place they had someone come out promptly and fix it which I was very impressed with. Enjoyed the hot tub very much. I just didn't realize that it was so far from the beach because I am 74 yrs. old and can't walk much of a distance at a time but the rest of the family enjoyed it very much. House was clean and we had an ample supply of towels and washcloths. Enjoyed my week very relaxing. Reatha Blackwell

-Reatha Blackwell on 07/10/2013

 

"Pleasant vacation home"

4 of 5

The house was nice, perfect for a large group. The house is located directly across the street from the local grocery and deli IGa, which was very convenient! The house was not equipt with any cleaning supplies (dishwear cleaning utincils, mop, cleaning sprays, etc). The ice maker was also broken and was unable to be fixed after a maintence request. Other than that our stay was wonderful and we would defiantly come back!

-Molly on 09/13/2013

 

"Awesome beach location with plenty of room to relax with the ent"

5 of 5

This house has everything a family or large group could ask for. The location on Tybee is perfect for the kids to walk to the beach. It is also in walking distance to restaurants, grocery and pier. We truly enjoyed the hot tub, front porch with rocking chairs and the bikes. The house was very clean and with the ice maker we never ran out of ice. Thank you Tybee Vacation Rentals for your fantasic service and a wonderful vacation at Tybee.

Manager Response:

We are glad that you enjoyed your Tybee vacation! The Pink house is a beautiful property for all the reasons you mentioned- the large furnished screen porches, the hot tub and the close proximity to the beach and assorted restaurants. The spacious floor plan also allows for plenty of room for larger groups to spread out. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 04/17/2014

 
6 Bedrooms
4.5 Bathrooms
Get Directions

Nearby Attractions & Rentals