You are here

Savannah Philharmonic : Musicians' Choice

02/09/2019 - 2:30pm
Related Items: 

Savannah Philharmonic Orchestra
Peter Shannon, Artistic Director & Conductor
Benny Kim, violin
Eric Kim, cello

Johannes Brahms Concerto for Violin and Cello in A minor, Op. 102
Benny Kim, violin
Eric Kim, cello

Dmitri Shostakovich Symphony No. 10 in E minor, Op. 93

In honor of 10 years of dedicated work by our musicians, this thrilling performance features Shostakovich’s tumultuous 10th Symphony, a work chosen by the musicians themselves. Internationally renowned virtuoso brothers Benny & Eric Kim join us for Brahms’ deeply romantic Double Concerto for violin and cello.


Presented by
Bob Faircloth

Soloist Sponsor
Susan & Ron Whitaker

Contributing Sponsors
Benny Kim & Eric Kim